Looking Back at 1980 Week

UnknownAs I said at the beginning of the week, this was an experiment. I had this crazy idea to do a theme week on one year and to continue doing that on random years in the future. I really enjoyed planning and writing it, but I’m not sure how well it was received. The statistics are never as clear as I wish and while the number of visitors was good, it was a bit worse than the last two weeks. I don’t take the statistics seriously enough to say it was a flop, but without any other feedback, I don’t have much to go on.

You can read the full post here.

 

3 thoughts on “Looking Back at 1980 Week

  1. While I loved the 80’s and I have checked out your blogs, while movie watching. You did not watch or comment on any of the cult classics? Pretty in Pink The Breakfast Club, Less than Zero, St. Elmo’s Fire, Younblood, Something Kind Of Wonderful and the list could go on. While I have started reading your posts and like them. You can do an 80s week and not watch at least one of these…??

  2. Hm, as I tried to make clear, this was not (19)80s week but 1980 week! So many of the movies you mentioned are still possible in future weeks! Though, I will not tend to just pick the obvious picks, because I like the not obvious.

Leave a Reply

